

# Computer Vision in Vehicle Technology: From Earth to Mars (CVVT2011)

In conjunction with ICCV 2011, Barcelona, Spain

# CALL FOR PAPERS

The Second international Workshop on Computer Vision in Vehicle Technology: From Earth to Mars aims to get together researchers in Computer Vision for automotive and unmanned aerial systems, underwater and planetary exploration as well as robotics.

Computer vision plays a key role in many of these areas. Accordingly, we invite the submission of original research contributions in Computer Vision addressed, but not limited, to:

- Autonomous navigation and exploration
- Advanced driving assistance systems
- Driver-vehicle advanced interfaces and driver monitoring
- On-board calibration of multi-camera acquisition systems (stereo rig, multimodal, networks)
- Systems for underwater vehicles and robots
- Unmanned aerial systems

The workshop will also host the presentation of the results of the PRoVisG Mars 3D Challenge, which evaluates the state of the art in the task of reconstructing trajectories and 3D maps of the Mars landscape.

# **BEST PAPER AWARD**

The CVVT2011 will award the best paper of the workshop, voted by the program committee, with  $500 \in$ .

#### **IMPORTANT DATES**

Call for papers: Submission deadline: Author notification: Camera-ready: Workshop: 16th May 2011 18th July 2011 18th August 2011 28th August 2011 13th November 2011

# http://www.cvc.uab.es/adas/CVVT2011





#### **General Chairs**

Atsushi Imiya, IMIT, Japan Antonio M. López, UAB/CVC, Spain

#### Program and Area Chairs

Theo Gevers, UVA, *Netherlands* Urbano Nunes, UC, *Portugal* Dariu M. Gavrila, Daimler, *Germany* Steven Beauchemin, UWO, *Canada* 

### PRoVisG Mars 3D Challenge Chair

Tomas Pajdla, CVUT, Czech Rep.

#### Web/ Submissions Chair

David Gerónimo, UAB/CVC, Spain

#### Program Committee

Hanno Ackerman, LeibUH, Germany José M. Álvarez, NYU/CVC, Spain Joao Pedro Barreto, UC, Portugal Pascual Campoy, UPM, Spain Roland Chapuis, CU, France Arturo de la Escalera, UC3M, Spain Armagan Elibol, Yildiz U., Turkey Rafael García, UdG, Spain Thorsten Graf, VW, Germany Paolo Grisleri, UP/VisLab, Italy Yousun Kang, NII, Japan Lars Krüger, Daimler, Germany Norbert Krüger, SDU, Denmark Yann LeCun, NYU, USA Bastian Leibe, AU, Germany Frédéric Lerasle, LAAS/UPS, France Rongxing Li, OSU, USA Hiroshi Murase, U. Nagoya, Japan Lazaros Nalpantidis, DUTH, Greece Sergiu Nedevschi, UTCluj, Romania Gerhard Paar, Joanneum, Austria Daniel Ponsa, UAB/CVC, Spain Fatih Porikli, MERL, USA Raul Rojas, FUB, Germany Bodo Rosenhahn, UHan, Germany Vitor Santos, UA, Portugal Jun Sato, Nagoya IT, Japan Hanumant Singh, W-H OI, USA Akihiko Torii, Tokyo IT, Japan Mohan Trivedi, UCSD, USA Tobi Vaudrey, UAuck, New Zealand Lester Waugh, Astrium, UK Mark Woods, SCISYS, UK